Stretch Four Insights
Stretch Four Podcast
Episode 001: The New Chip accelerator explained, sober January, Equinox, & protecting your inbox with Gated.com Founder and CEO Andy Mowat
0:00
-1:04:21

Episode 001: The New Chip accelerator explained, sober January, Equinox, & protecting your inbox with Gated.com Founder and CEO Andy Mowat

Stretch Four Podcast: Episode 001

Hey everyone,

I am reporting live from San Francisco, and I wanted to introduce you to the Stretch Four Podcast.

This week I am starting something new here on Substack.

I will be doing these weekly in addition to the newsletter content.

On this podcast I will go deeper into the weekly topics I discuss in the newsletter, and occasionally I will do a weekly deep dive on a topic based on an essay, a big topic that blows up on Twitter and ruffles the feathers of the powers that be, or some insights I gathered from a conversation or a book.

At the end of each episode, I plan to interview a founder — and while we will talk about their company’s founding story, product, and business model I plan to go deeper into other areas of interest related to lifestyle including fitness and daily habits like diet, personal finances and spending, and how they stay up for the job of building a venture-backed company in the face of the new reality — which is currently much harder than it was even two years ago.

As always, thanks for subscribing, and please shoot me your feedback when you check out the episode. My inbox is open and not Gated as you will understand much better what that means by checking out episode 001.

Happy Monday.

Episode 001: Stretch Four Podcast

My Recaps

  • Equinox’s January marketing campaign

  • What is the New Chip Accelerator and why it is allegedly a scam?

  • What is coming up for me

Interview

Guest 001: Andy Mowat Founder and CEO at Gated

  • How Andy Mowat found himself working in Silicon Valley

  • How he maintains his health and well-being as a founder

  • The importance of sleep and financial health

  • What are his number from a financial perspective personally and his goal with company outcomes?

  • Parenting tips

  • The Gated product

  • The Gated business model


Thanks to our sponsor Future.

0 Comments
Stretch Four Insights
Stretch Four Podcast
The Stretch Four Podcast is hosted by Matthew Parker and covers topics across his world of venture-backed startup building, performance and health, family life, and living in San Francisco. He is joined by occasional guests and high performers who share their knowledge on company building their lifestyle hacks. New episodes released every Monday at 8 AM PST.